Article Text

Download PDFPDF
Western Regional Meeting Program at-a-Glance

Statistics from

Request Permissions

If you wish to reuse any or all of this article please use the link below which will take you to the Copyright Clearance Center’s RightsLink service. You will be able to get a quick price and instant permission to reuse the content in many different ways.

Carmel, California January 23–26, 2013

View this table:
View this table:
View this table:
View this table:

We would also like to thank the following for reviewing the abstracts and to the Lead Reviewer’s for organizing the sessions:

Kathy Angkustsiri

Jorge Artaza

Edward Auyang

Gary Bellus

Jon Berstein

Michel Boivin

Sonia Bonifacio

Matthew Bouchonville

Virginia Broudy

Laura Brown

Fred Buckner

Marie-Francois Chesselet

Keith Colburn

Kathleen Colleran

Chris Cunniff

Kevin Deane

Thomas Deloughery

Laurel Desnick

Manuel Durand

Ravi Durvasula

Joseph El Youssef

David Evans

Bernhard Fassl

Heidi Feldman

Karen Foster-Schubert

Shai Friedland

Jeffrey Glenn

Joshua Goldhaber

Edward Goldson

Aida Habetzion

Emil Heinze

Kenneth Izuora

Russell Klein

Vedang Londhe

Carlin Long

Stephen Lu

Amy Manning-Bog

Doug Matsell

Rob Nelson

Mary Ramos

Neda Rasouli

Roger Rosenblatt

Katya Rubinow

Fred Sattler

Carol Schermer

Sheree Schrager

Krupa Shah

Vallabh (Raj) Shah

April Stempien-Otero

Savitha Subramaniam

Yijuan Sun

Mark Underwood

Dennis Villareal

David Viskochil

Edward Wagner

Colin White

Ted Wun

Con Yost

Amir Zeki

2013 Western Regional Meeting Award Winners

View this table:
View this table:


Friday, January 25, 2013



6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

Rehearsal Room – Sunset Center

David W. Smith Memorial Lecture

Sponsored by Mead Johnson Nutrition


Sponsored by the Perinatal Sections of AAP Districts VIII and IX


The California Association of Neonatologists

Ocean Avenue Room – Pine Inn

6:00 PM – Reception


6:30 PM – 7:30 PM


Perinatal Briefing


How Fetal Nutrition Guides Nutrition of the Preterm Neonate: A career’s work in progress

Featured Speaker: William W. Hay, Jr. MD, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Supported by Mead Johnson Nutrition


6:00 PM – 9:00 PM

The Forge in the Forest

Reception and Scientific Program – All Welcome

Chair: George R. Merriam, VA Puget Sound Health Care System and University of Washington

What’s new in the evaluation and treatment of Cushing’s syndrome?

Featured Speaker: Lynnette Nieman, MD

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development

National Institutes of Health

Wine, Cheese and Light Refreshments

Supported by unrestricted educational grants from Corcept Therapeutics


7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Rehearsal Room – Sunset Center

Genetic Unknowns and Rare Knowns

Contact person: Louanne Hudgins, Joseph Shieh, and Jon Bernstein

Supported, in part, through a restricted educational grant from Abbott Nutrition, Abbott Laboratories, Inc.


Part I: Wednesday, January 23, 2012 – 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM




Part II: Thursday, January 24, 2012 – 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Sunset Center – Studio 105 …

View Full Text